Nominations & Awards


    The SMPS Central PA Program Year runs from September through June of the following year.   Our Chapter is always in need of volunteers throughout the year though and many of our leadership positions are often filled by new members so don't be afraid to volunteer!  If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else, please email Cristina Barnes at [email protected]. Check out an overview of our Committees here and our Board Officer positions here.

    Click here for the 2020 Nomination Form.


    SMPS Horizon and Keystone Award Nominations

    Have you noticed the SMPS member who seems to be taking the A/E/C industry by storm? You know the one. It’s that person who excels at juggling RFP deadlines, meetings, networking events, and trainings, while still managing to smile. Or, is it that member who has introduced you to key contacts and colleagues, opening the door for valuable project leads? Perhaps it’s that marketer who is your “go to” person for industry trends and marketing advice? It is often that the words, “Thank You” do not seem adequate enough to applaud these efforts.

    SMPS has a way to acknowledge those who go the extra mile. As an active member of the Central Pennsylvania Chapter, you are invited to submit the name of a member who meets the criterion. SMPS is calling for nominations for awards in two categories – The Horizon and Keystone Award. 

    The Horizon Award is presented to a person new to our industry who “stands out in the room” and whose early success and commitment to the industry shows outstanding potential for business stardom as an A/E/C marketer.

    The Keystone Award will honor a more senior professional in our industry whose career accomplishments and service to our chapter are especially noteworthy. 

    Candidates are to be highly regarded in the industry and active in attendance and contributions to our Chapter. Nomination forms are normally due in April each year.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Cristina Barnes, Awards Chair, at [email protected] or 717-232-0593.

    Past SMPS Central PA Horizon and Keystone Award Winners:

    2020: Horizon - Christina McCullough; Keystone - Heather Sweitzer, CPSM

    2019: Horizon - Kristen Troxell; Keystone - Shawn Barron

    2018: Horizon - Leah Williams; Keystone - Eric Arcudi

    2017: Horizon - Melissa Yost; Keystone - Brooke Wenger

    2016: Horizon – Ashleigh Fiorino; Keystone – Jennifer Smyers, CPSM

    2015: Horizon - Scott Burkholder, PMP; Keystone - Scott Butcher, FSMPS, CPSM

    2014: Horizon - Crystal Danner; Keystone - Amy Collins

    2013: Horizon - Amy Meadows; Keystone - Jacque Foster

    2012: Horizon - Christine Roth; Keystone - Jeffrey Lynch

    2011: Horizon – Heather Sweitzer; Keystone - Betty Helms

    2010: Horizon – Taylor Davis; Keystone – Tina Maag

    2009: Horizon - Yvonne Hamel; Keystone – Terri DiBacco

    2008: Horizon - Anne Miller; Keystone - Perry Heath

    Thank you to our 2020-2021 Annual Sponsors!